

MADANAPALLE INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY & SCIENCE (UGC-AUTONOMOUS)

Affiliated to JNTUA, Anantapur & Approved by AICTE, New Delhi Recognised Research Center Accredited by NBA for CSE, ECE, EEE & ME World Bank funded institute Recognised by UGC under the sections 2(f) and 12(B) of the UGC act 1958 Recognised as Scientific & Industrial Research Organization by DSIR of DST

## Department of Computer Science & Information Technology Board of Studies Committee BoS Meeting

Academic Year: 2021-2022

# Members of the Board of Studies for the Academic Year 2021-22

S.No.	Name of the member	Composition as per the UGC – Autonomous guidelines	Designation & Address	
1.	Dr.M.Sreedevi	Head of the Department	Professor & Head,	
		concerned (Chairman)	Dept. of CST, MITS.	
2.	Dr. K. Dinesh	Subject Expert (Academic Coordinator)	Assoc. Professor/CST, MITS	
3.	Dr. R. Rajakumar	Subject Expert	Assoc. Professor/CST, MITS	
4.	Dr. A. Vishnupriya	Subject Expert	Assoc. Professor/CST, MITS	
5.	Dr. S. Padma	Subject Expert	Asst. Professor/CST, MITS	
6.	Dr. R. Sendhil	Subject Expert	Asst. Professor/CST, MITS	
7.	Dr. R. B. V. Subramaanyam	Subject Expert nominated by Academic Council	Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering, National Institute of Technology, Warangal- 506004	
8.	Prof. T. Sreenivasulu Reddy	Subject Expert nominated by Academic Council	Associate Professor, Dept. of CSE, School of IT, JNTUH, Hyderabad.	
9.	Dr. B.Surendiran	One expert to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the college Principal	Associate Dean (Academic), National Institute of Technology, Thiruvettakudi, Karaikal, Puducherry.	
10.	Mr. Lokeswara Reddy Kesapuram,	Representative from Industry/Corporation sector/allied area related toplacement	Technical Architect – Tata Consultancy Services Bangalore	
11.	Mr. M. Lokesh Kumar Rao	One postgraduate meritorious alumnus to be nominated by the Principal	M.Tech. (2012-2014 Batch), Senior Business Consultant, NTT Data, Bangalore.	
12.	Dr. P. Ramanathan	Vice Principal (Academics)	Vice Principal (Academics), MITS	

Head of the Department

Head of The Department Computer Science & Technology Madanapalle Institute of Technology & Science MADANAPALLE - 517 325



Mapalle Institute of Technology & Science O Box NO 14, Kadiri Road, Angallu MADANAPALLE 517 325 A P



#### MADANAPALLE INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY & SCIENCE (UGC-AUTONOMOUS)

Affiliated to JNTUA, Anantapur & Approved by AICTE, New Delhi Recognised Research Center Accredited by NBA for CSE, ECE, ECE & ME World Bank funded Institute Recognised by UGC under the sections 2(f) and 12(8) of the UGC act 1956 Recognised as Scientific & Industrial Research Organization by DSIR of DST

Department of Computer Science & Information Technology

**Board of Studies Committee** 

Fifth BoS Meeting -31-08-2021

#### Academic Year: 2021-2022

. Fifth BoS Meeting of the Department of CSIT is scheduled to be held on 31-06-2021 at 11.45 A.M. in online mode.

#### AGENDA:

- 1. Approval of the R18 curriculum course structure & syllabus for 4th year.
- 2. Any other issues/suggestions related to UG-Autonomous curriculum & syllabus.

### Members of the Board of Studies:

S.No.	Name of the member	Composition as per the UGC – Autonomous guidelines	Designation & Address Professor & Head, Dept. of CST, MITS.	
1.	Dr.M.Sreedevi	Head of the Department concerned (Chairman)		
2.	Dr. K. Dinesh	Subject Expert (Academic Coordinator)	Assoc. Professor/CST, MITS	
3.	Dr. R. Rajakumar	Subject Expert	Assoc. Professor/CST, MITS	
4.	Dr. A. Vishnupriya	Subject Expert	Assoc. Professor/CST, MITS	
5.	Dr. S. Padma	Subject Expert	Asst. Professor/CST, MITS	
6.	Dr. R. Sendhil	Subject Expert	Asst. Professor/CST, MITS	
7.	Dr. R. B. V. Subramaanyam	Subject Expert nominated by Academic Council	Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering, National Institute of Technology, Warangal- 506004	
8.	Prof. T. Sreenivasulu Reddy	Subject Expert nominated by Academic Council	Associate Professor, Dept. of CSE, School of IT, JNTUH, Hyderabad.	
9.	Dr. B.Surendiran	One expert to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the college Principal	Associate Dean (Academic), National Institute of Technology, Thiruvettakudi, Karaikal, Puducherry.	
10.	Mr. Lokeswara Reddy Kesapuram,	Representative from Industry/Corporation sector/allied area related toplacement	Technical Architect – Tata Consultancy Services Bangalore	
11.	Mr. M. Lokesh Kumar Rao	One postgraduate meritorious alumnus to be nominated by the Principal	M.Tech. (2012-2014 Batch), Senior Business Consultant, NTT Data, Bangalore.	
12.	Dr. P. Ramanathan	Vice Principal (Academics)	Vice Principal (Academics), MITS	

Head Grofith Department Computer Science & Technology Madanapalle Institute of Technology & Science MADANAPALLE - 517 325

#### Minutes of Meeting with BoS Members held on -31-08-2021

HoD and Vice principal Academics welcomed the external experts and internal faculty members for the Board of Studies of Computer Science & Information Technology.

BoS Members have approved the syllabus structure for 4<sup>th</sup> year R18, CST with the following suggestions/ modifications.

- 1. The members accepted the syllabus of Internet of Things theory and laboratory syllabus without modifications.
- 2. Members recommended to include firebase in the mobile application development theory syllabus.
- 3. The syllabus of discipline elective IV courses comprising of Data Science, Digital Forensics, Cryptography and Network Security, Natural language Processing, Wireless Communication Technologies, Blockchain and Crypto Currency were approved by the members.
- 4. The discipline elective V courses such as with Big Data Analytics, Software Quality Assurance, Software Testing, Wireless Network System, Programming Paradigms, Human Computer Interaction were approved by the members.
- 5. The set of courses for the discipline elective VI comprising Software Defined Networking, Software Project Management, C# and .Net Programming, High Speed Networks, Modern Approach to Cyber Security, Computer Graphics were approved by the members.

#### **BoS Members:**

S.No.	Name of the member Composition as per the UGC – Autonomous guidelines		Signature	
1.	Dr.M.Sreedevi	Head of the Department concerned (Chairman)	Juni	
2.	Dr. K. Dinesh	Subject Expert (Academic Coordinator)	K. fr	
3.	Dr. R. Rajakumar	Subject Expert	by	
4.	Dr. A. Vishnupriya	Subject Expert	R	
5.	Dr. S. Padma	Subject Expert	8	
6.	Dr. R. Sendhil	Subject Expert	08/18	
7.	Dr. R. B. V. Subramaanyam	Subject Expert nominated by Academic Council	as	
8.	Prof. T. Sreenivasulu Reddy	Subject Expert nominated by Academic Council	4	
9.	Dr. B.Surendiran	One expert to be nominated by the Vice- Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the college Principal	online.	
10	Mr. Lokeswara Reddy Kesapuram,	Representative from Industry/Corporation sector/allied area related toplacement		
11.	Mr. M. Lokesh Kumar Rao	One postgraduate meritorious alumnus to be nominated by the Principal		
12	Dr. P. Ramanathan	Vice Principal (Academics)	P.Rangle	